Bushwalkers

The Bushwalkers Group meets approximately once a month for fellowship while walking in our national parks. There is a mix of short, gentle walks for the not so experienced, and of longer harder walks for the experienced.

There is a quiet time for reflection on God's work and a social time of shared meals. The Bushwalkers also hold an annual camp.

For more information, please refer to programme below.  Please note: Although dates will remain the same, venues could change depending on availability and weather. For enquiries, please contact:

Bushwalkers - Sandra Cochran 3355 3925

Wednesday Wander - Lesley Ridings on 0427 977 194

 

Bushwalkers Programme 2018

 

Karragarra & Russell Islands Moreton Bay

Ferry Ride & Swim

Saturday 17 February

Bribie Island

"Wednesday Wander"

Wednesday 14 March

Roma Street Parklands

City Walk

Saturday 17 March

Girraween National Park

Walks & 1 or 2 nights in Stanthorpe area

Saturday 21 April

Waltons Bridge

"Wednesday Wander"

Wednesday 16 May

Flinders Ranges

Extended tour

7 - 22 May

Mathieson Trail

9km Walk

Saturday 16 June

Woody Point
"Wednesday Wander"

Wednesday 18 July

Dave's Creek Circuit,      Binna Burra 12km Walk

Saturday 21 July

Green Falls, Maiala,    Brisbane Forest Park 5km Walk

Saturday 18 August

Alfredson Park, Everton Hills

"Wednesday Wander"
Wednesday 12 September

Bunya Mountains - Toowoomba

Tagalong

Between 15 -22 September

Landsborough area

Train trip and 6km Walk

Saturday 20 October




Cabbage Tree Creek

"Wednesday Wander"

Wednesday 14 November

Ravensbourne National Park

4WD Day

Saturday 17 November